Hoboken police charge 2 with attempted homicide for shots fired in November


The Hoboken Police Department has charged two people with attempted homicide for a shots fired incident in November, officials said today.

By John Heinis/Hudson County View

“These arrests point to the determination of our investigators, to bring those who break the law to justice,” Chief Steven Aguiar said in a statement.

“I am proud of the time and effort all of our Detectives and officers put into this, and every incident they investigate.”

The initial reports of shots fired came in at approximately 11:58 p.m. on November 8th, 2023 near the 300th block of Jackson Street. Officers responded, and an initial canvas of the area located three shell casings.

A short time later, Jersey City Police observed four males matching the description of the suspects and arrested all four on weapons charges, including the two juveniles, both of whom were found to have weapons in their possession.

After more than two months of further investigation led by Det. Bret Globke, the juveniles
involved were charged last week, with attempted homicide, conspiracy to commit homicide,
possession of a weapon for an unlawful purpose, unlawful possession of a weapon, and
possession of a weapon by a minor.

Both turned themselves in on January 25, 2024, were processed on the charges, and were released into the custody of their guardians pending a
juvenile court date.

The Hoboken Police Department would like to thank the Jersey City Police Department, the New Jersey Transit Police Department, Hudson County Prosecutor’s Office, and the Bayonne Police Department for their cooperation and assistance in this investigation.

Members of the Hoboken Police Department who were part of the initial response, investigation, and arrests include: Lt. Richard Torres, Sgts. William Collins, James Barbro, Anthony Russo, Saverio Binetti, Luke Zezotarski, Dennis Figueroa, and Francis McCourt, Dets. Globke, Tyler Soto, and Christine Collins, and Police Officers Harold Milne,
Anthony Azzoline, Aaron Font, Marc Lombardi, Matthew Bonanno, Daniel Barron, Enrico
Gnassi, Ricky Trupnner, and Teddy Santiago.

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/hcvcp/public_html/wp-content/themes/Hudson County View/includes/wp_booster/td_block.php on line 353