Early voting for Bayonne municipal elections will be offered at City Hall on May 6, 7, and 8


Early voting for the Bayonne municipal elections will be offered at City Hall, 630 Avenue C, on May 6th, 7th, and 8th, with Election Day still set for May 10th.

Bayonne City Hall. Photo via Google Maps.

By John Heinis/Hudson County View

Early voting will be held inside council chambers between 10 a.m. and 8 p.m. on May 6th and 7th, with hours from 10 a.m. until 6 p.m. on May 8th, the city clerk’s office announced today.

Designated, short-term parking spaces for voters will be established in front of City Hall on those days.

Mayor Jimmy Davis faces challenges from Council President Sharon Ashe-Nadrowski and Dr. Mitchell Brown.

The council-at-large race for two seats has six candidates: Councilman-at-Large Juan Perez, retired Police Officer Lloyad Booker (Team Davis), Board of Education Trustee Jodi Casais, PAL Executive Director KT Torello (Team Ashe-Nadrowski), business owner Carissa Lintao, and BOE Trustee Denis Wilbeck.

In the 1st Ward, Neil Carroll (Team Davis) faces a challenge from Julie Sanchez Lynch (Team Ashe-Nadrowski), while the open 2nd Ward seat will pit Georg Vince (Team Ashe-Nadrowski) against Jacqueline Weimmer (Team Davis).

Finally, in the 3rd Ward, which is coincidentally the only three-way dance this time around, 3rd Ward Councilman Gary La Pelusa (Team Davis) defends his seat against BOE President Maria Valado (Team Ashe-Nadrowski) and Peter Franco.

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/hcvcp/public_html/wp-content/themes/Hudson County View/includes/wp_booster/td_block.php on line 353